Entry requirement to Hong Kong from the US

Updates for Inbound Travellers

All inbound travelers to Hong Kong must be fully vaccinated.

Before boarding a flight, they have to present:

  1. Recognized vaccination record;
  2. Negative result of a polymerase chain reaction (PCR)-based nucleic acid test for COVID-19 within 48 hours (only applicable to inbound persons aged 3 or above);
  3. Confirmation of room reservation for at least 3 nights starting on the day of arrival at Hong Kong in a designated quarantine hotel.
  4. The health declaration QR code generated after completion of the Health & Quarantine Information Declaration. It can presented as a downloadable version of the QR code, a screen shot or a printout.

For more information about the boarding requirements and quarantine measures for inbound travellers, please visit the dedicated website.